eXceem

Go Back   eXceem > Freebie Chat > Online Offers

Claim your amazing £1,000 slots booster bonus now!


can this be real?!

This is a discussion on can this be real?! within the Online Offers forums, part of the Freebie Chat category; I just saw this advertised on Facebook Ads. Super cheap iPhone 4 and iPod Touch. I'm having difficulty believing it's ...

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 30-11-10, 02:09 PM   #1
Currently: Moderating!
 
MJ10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Thatcham, Reading
Posts: 15,787
MJ10 is a splendid one to beholdMJ10 is a splendid one to beholdMJ10 is a splendid one to beholdMJ10 is a splendid one to beholdMJ10 is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via twitter to MJ10

can this be real?!


I just saw this advertised on Facebook Ads.

Super cheap iPhone 4 and iPod Touch. I'm having difficulty believing it's real, but there is a chance!

iPhone 4 from £199
iPod Touch from £98



What you reckon: mystorebuy.info
__________________
Spoiler
2011 Winner of Best Site Award and Grammanazi Award. Runner up for Member of the Year 2011

Free iPhone | Free iPhone | Free iPad 3 | Sign Define App | Freebie Proof Photo Blog

Total Received: £7,446.87 plus Current Stats: 0 green 12 pending


WIN an iPod Shuffle, XBox Live, Amazon or iTunes vouchers
>> Free competition entry here <<










Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 02:12 PM   #2
Mini Mac
 
az87aris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: South Yorkshire
Posts: 4,906
az87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to behold
Ziphone 4 maybe? Or does it come with a 24 month contract or something?
__________________
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 02:14 PM   #3
iPod 60gb
 
rob110492's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bristol
Posts: 1,787
rob110492 has a spectacular aura about
I don think it is real, neither the Conditions of Use or Shipping & Returns pages work :/
__________________
_______________
________
I'm Back
Would you like Free gadgets or maybe some Free Stuff well this is all possible from freebiejeebies, you can even get a Free Xbox Kinect
Spoiler

Last edited by rob110492; 30-11-10 at 02:15 PM..
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 02:17 PM   #4
BANNED
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,429
Djoscar has much to be proud ofDjoscar has much to be proud ofDjoscar has much to be proud ofDjoscar has much to be proud ofDjoscar has much to be proud ofDjoscar has much to be proud of
Lmao,
Quote:
ipod touch 16gb, price: £559.00
now £159.00!
Save: 72% off

Last edited by Djoscar; 30-11-10 at 02:18 PM..
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 02:18 PM   #5
What to put...
 
ryan1087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 9,071
ryan1087 is a glorious beacon of lightryan1087 is a glorious beacon of lightryan1087 is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to ryan1087
Might be real but you need to have a contract with that. You can but on apple.com store for around same price but need an AT&T Contract to go with it.

If you find a valid phone number and address then it may be legit. Also make sure it has ssl encryption payment.
__________________

Last edited by ryan1087; 30-11-10 at 02:19 PM..
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 02:18 PM   #6
Super Moderator
 
rider900's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7,772
rider900 is a glorious beacon of lightrider900 is a glorious beacon of lightrider900 is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to rider900
Hmm I think cos its christmas etc, probabily a scam. Rob, them pages work for me.
__________________
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 02:19 PM   #7
iPod 20gb
 
Andyb123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 742
Andyb123 is just really niceAndyb123 is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to Andyb123 Send a message via Yahoo to Andyb123
Pages work fine for me,

It states its "apple" and not a mock up apple phone, it says the iphone is sim free and unlocked to all networks... It sounds legit but for those prices I'm not too sure.


If it sounds to good to be true, it probably is
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 02:22 PM   #8
What to put...
 
ryan1087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 9,071
ryan1087 is a glorious beacon of lightryan1087 is a glorious beacon of lightryan1087 is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to ryan1087
Just found that there are loads of images missing on some of the pages and they just took description straight from apple, don't seem very legit to me

Source:

mystorebuy.info
__________________
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 02:23 PM   #9
iPod Nano 4GB
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: North East of England
Posts: 374
RickBuddle is an unknown quantity at this point
looks like one of those chinese website scams, if anywhere was selling stuff that cheap it would spread like forest fire. it would be mentioned all over websites like gizmodo and engadget
__________________
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 03:29 PM   #10
iBook
 
sgll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brizzle
Posts: 2,689
sgll is just really nicesgll is just really nice
i wouldnt touch that with a bardge pole
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 04:16 PM   #11
iPod Nano 4GB
 
s26rgc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Stirling
Posts: 304
s26rgc is an unknown quantity at this point
Links work fine - but only an email address to contact - no business address etc or telephone no
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 05:11 PM   #12
iPod 20gb
 
iPhone4Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 887
iPhone4Matt will become famous soon enough
definite scam, i saw it a few days ago, if you look at their privacy policy (i think it was that) its taken from another company and still has that other companies name in it lol
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 05:20 PM   #13
Mini Mac
 
az87aris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: South Yorkshire
Posts: 4,906
az87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to behold
The website was only created on 22/11/2010 so my guess is it's a scam site that's been set up, probably after your credit/debit card details.
__________________
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 07:38 PM   #14
iPod Nano 4GB
 
Georgechar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 292
Georgechar is an unknown quantity at this point
Maybe a scam. But IF not a scam, i am sure there stolen or there is something wrong.....
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 08:13 PM   #15
iPod 20gb
 
wesley1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: california, usa
Posts: 459
wesley1234 has a spectacular aura about
Not so sure. a friend of mine when i was in high school got an ipod touch direct from the factory for $50. He was really happy and wouldn't stop talking about the great deal until the "ipod" came in.

(i dont remember if this was the exact model, but it was like this.)


Gotta admit though, it was pretty funny..
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 08:15 PM   #16
Mini Mac
 
az87aris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: South Yorkshire
Posts: 4,906
az87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to behold
I think it's about time the dude in that video chopped his nails, eeeyuk!
__________________
 
Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-10, 08:19 PM   #17
Mini Mac
 
Harvez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: l33dz
Posts: 9,490
Harvez has a brilliant futureHarvez has a brilliant futureHarvez has a brilliant futureHarvez has a brilliant futureHarvez has a brilliant futureHarvez has a brilliant future
Created On:22-Nov-2010 14:34:54 UTC
Last Updated On:23-Nov-2010 10:22:50 UTC
Expiration Date:22-Nov-2011 14:34:54 UTC
Registrant Nameaniel Park
Registrant Organization:
Registrant Street1:digital 33
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Guangzhou
Registrant State/Province:Guangdong
Registrant Postal Code:510005
Registrant Country:CN
Registrant Phone:+1.3533569765

report the facebook advert when you see it.
__________________

Freebiejeebies | Free iphone | Free Blackberry | Free Wii U | Free laptop

Someone once said "Life is what you make it", I disagree sometimes life makes you into what you are.


 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-10, 02:36 AM   #18
iPod Nano 1GB
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 62
jamesss242 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJ10 View Post
I just saw this advertised on Facebook Ads.

Super cheap iPhone 4 and iPod Touch. I'm having difficulty believing it's real, but there is a chance!

iPhone 4 from £199
iPod Touch from £98



What you reckon: mystorebuy.info
i am getting a iphone 4 for $50, but from i unique bidding site.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-10, 03:09 AM   #19
Mini Mac
 
iFreeZone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7,558
iFreeZone is just really niceiFreeZone is just really nice
You've got a referral link in your signature which is not allowed... You should change your sig or an unhappy Mod will do it for you.
__________________
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-10, 11:51 PM   #20
iPod Nano 1GB
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 59
jwardmagic is an unknown quantity at this point
The miracles of google adwords. The lucky person who's add that is must be raking in the referrals. Even fooled his own kind!
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off





All times are GMT. The time now is 06:10 PM.
All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Forum posts are owned by the poster.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO
no new posts