| |||||||
This is a discussion on az87aris - Repoted attack site within the Old Threads forums, part of the The Recycle Bin category; Did you know that your site has apparantly been reported as an 'attack' site? When I go to your Free ...
| | Thread Tools |
| | #1 | |
| Mini Mac Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: UK
Posts: 4,655
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | az87aris - Repoted attack siteDid you know that your site has apparantly been reported as an 'attack' site? When I go to your Free PAYG iPhone 3G, PS3, Xbox 360 Elite Plus Many More Free Gadgets! site I get the following: ![]() Quote:
| |
| | #2 |
| iPod 20gb | I'm getting the same message but i've never seen anything like it before so I can't advise, sorry.
__________________ |
| | #3 |
| Mini Mac Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: London
Posts: 5,141
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | if you click why was this site blocked it shows where the malware has been hosted - remove any links to it and re upload
__________________ Help an old friend wrap up his freebie-ing by signing up for me in a trade on either Apple FJ or PS3 Kudos! £15 per green! (pm me and I'll set it up in the trade centre) |
| | #4 |
| Mini Mac | I am getting it as well, no idea how it can happen though, I'll have a look round |
| | #5 |
| Mini Mac | i keep getting it whenever i come onto exceem.. it says your site is hosting malware?
__________________ |
| | #6 |
| Romper Stomper | Could the host server be infected by whatever dodgy web script he has been trying to use... |
| | #7 |
| is meant to be revising Join Date: Dec 2008 Location: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 6,451
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I've never seen this and I don't get that message.
__________________ Well since as my SERPS are now dead, I won't belearning how to get an iPad for nothing anymore| My Free Xbox 360 sitehas tanked |And the only one that was an experiment and doesn't make money is Free 3DS darn it. Want to know how to get greens (referrals) for FreebieJeebies? I'll tell you how..... Work hard, like the rest of us! Feel free to ask questions! |
| | #8 |
| Mini Mac Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: l33dz
Posts: 9,490
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | need that sorting asap as google will de-index you and takes ages to get back up.
__________________ Freebiejeebies | Free iphone | Free Blackberry | Free Wii U | Free laptop Someone once said "Life is what you make it", I disagree sometimes life makes you into what you are. |
| | #9 | |
| Mini Mac Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: London
Posts: 5,141
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Quote:
__________________ Help an old friend wrap up his freebie-ing by signing up for me in a trade on either Apple FJ or PS3 Kudos! £15 per green! (pm me and I'll set it up in the trade centre) | |
| | #10 |
| Mini Mac | I have it too, and it comes up on some of the exceem threads. This happens with Google Chrome
__________________ ![]() Spoiler Tom Felton & David Bowie Fan Girl! |
| | #11 |
| Romper Stomper | |
| | #12 |
| iPod 60gb Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 1,883
![]() ![]() | It was a problem on WTSO.net for a while, turned out it was from one of their adverts |
| | #13 |
| MJ lady with maracas | just some of the eXceem threads? if you get this can you click on the reasons why and send it my way? Looking at google webmaster tools there isnt anything that would suggest there are problems on eXceems end, my thoguhts are its a image in someones sig thats setting off the trigger, but I would have thought crome would realise that.
__________________ |
| | #14 |
| MJ lady with maracas | removed the banner from az87aris's sig, can a crome user try a few threads they had trouble with in the past to see if thats fixed it?
__________________ |
| | #15 |
| Mini Mac Join Date: Apr 2008 Location: South Yorkshire
Posts: 4,906
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I am aware of this, a few kind members have PM'd me and a few have left me visitor msgs (sorry i haven't responded to those!). I'm a little p'd off that this has been broadcasted tbh. I'd much rather you PM me with something like this rather than open up a thread. I am trying my best to get the problem resolved, my website has been reviewed by google themselves and has found it to be clean: "Status of the latest badware review for this site: A review for this site has finished. The site was found clean. The badware warnings from web search are being removed. Please note that it can take some time for this change to propagate. Google users will see a warning page when they attempt to visit pages within this site. You can visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for your site for detailed information about the problems we found. Sample pages that may be distributing malware: * http://ilovefreegadgets.co.uk/ Please review StopBadware.org's Security Tips for Websites and make any necessary changes to your site. When you have cleaned your site, you can request a review, and we'll evaluate your site."
__________________ |
| | #16 |
| Mini Mac Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: UK
Posts: 4,655
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Sorry, but your site is public and advertised on this forum for all to see. The main reason of opening a thread is that there hasn't been one discussing having a freebie site listed as an attack site, or why it happens and what to look out for. |
| | #17 |
| Mini Mac Join Date: Apr 2008 Location: South Yorkshire
Posts: 4,906
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | The fact it is advertised for all to see doesn't give anyone a right to advertise the fact the site is blocked by opening a thread about it. I wouldn't have minded my site being used as an example in the 'there hasn't been one discussing having a freebie site listed as an attack site, or why it happens and what to look out for' topic if you'd have asked for my permission first!
__________________ |
| | #18 |
| BANNED Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,429
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | |
| | #19 |
| Mini Mac Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: l33dz
Posts: 9,490
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | sorry but ur website is in the public domain, if your site has been listed as having malware etc then anyone is free to advise others of the sites "possible" problems. maybe you should be less worried about someone posting the fact, and more concerned how it happend in the first place.
__________________ Freebiejeebies | Free iphone | Free Blackberry | Free Wii U | Free laptop Someone once said "Life is what you make it", I disagree sometimes life makes you into what you are. |
| | #20 | |
| iPod Nano 1GB | Quote:
Last edited by SilverScafe; 27-06-09 at 06:53 PM.. Reason: Wrong Quote | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |