| |||||||
This is a discussion on AnyGift4Free Be Warned within the Non Supported Networks forums, part of the Not yet eXceem supported networks category; Not read it thru properly yet (will do in a bit) but this bit jumped out straight away. AnyGift4Free: It ...
![]() |
| | Thread Tools |
| | #21 | |
| Interclickz Support Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,353
![]() | Re: AnyGift4Free Be WarnedNot read it thru properly yet (will do in a bit) but this bit jumped out straight away. Quote:
Will pick holes at it later for you. W.> | |
|
| | #22 |
| iPod 20gb | Re: AnyGift4Free Be WarnedThanks Woo |
|
| | #23 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: A million Miles from Nowhere
Posts: 444
![]() | Re: AnyGift4Free Be WarnedAny news on that transcript Woostar. Just had a thought that i haven't spoken to you about it. |
|
| | #24 |
| iPod 30gb | Re: AnyGift4Free Be WarnedI'm close to giving up on these freebie sites all together, they're becoming more of a rip off every day, (I suppose it's party our own fault, congas tend to screw with their business model), but still any site who blankly refuses to help you proove your account isn't fraudulent, is just intentionally screwing you over for the money, and why not, it doesn't seem to hurt them. There are plenty of ways they could establish that you are legit, hell she could post you a letter with a secret code in it, and thus verify your address. still you are unlikely to get anywhere so perhapps revenge would be a better course of action. Whois info for, AnyGift4Three.com: Registrant: Michelle Hall 612 N. Miles St. Elizabethtown, KY 42701 US Domain name: ANYGIFT4THREE.COM Administrative Contact: Hall, Michelle whocalledmepunk@hotmail.com 612 N. Miles St. Elizabethtown, KY 42701 US +1.2703120369 Fax: +1.0 Technical Contact: Support, Technical support@myvaluehost.com 260 Chapman Road Suite 205 Newark, DE 19702 US +1.0000000000 Fax: +1.0 why not post her something "nice". |
|
| | #25 |
| iBook | Re: AnyGift4Free Be Warned |
|
| | #26 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: A million Miles from Nowhere
Posts: 444
![]() | Re: AnyGift4Free Be WarnedThank you for the information Brufterman i shall be using that information to my advantage. |
|
| | #27 |
| Interclickz Support Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,353
![]() | Re: AnyGift4Free Be WarnedRIGHT... I have a few words to say about this network!!!! While it may have given out a few gifts (god knows how considering their amazingly strict 'Terms of Service'). This Network is a sham... scam is maybe not the right word to use but i would strongly recommend that you don't touch any of the Any Gift Network websites. This is not a lousy attempt to slate another network but an outburst at a network owner that is only contributing to the downfall of the freebie scene. If this network owner happens to read this I have a few pointers for you... 1.> If you have to use 'off the peg' software, take a moment to familiarize yourself with the controls (even maybe addapt it to your needs). 2.> Just because your software has certain features DOESN'T MEAN YOU HAVE TO USE IT... Use a little common sense when deciding to put an account on hold! 3.> Are you that lazy that you can't take the time to validate accounts properly 4.>This clause in your TOS... (5) We do not allow using an AOL browser/proxy or any other proxy when signing up for Any Gift Network, as it may provide you with an IP address that is the same as other users', resulting in your account being placed on hold. Your account will not be taken off hold for violating this term. ...is a blatent way to con the avarage person: how many avarage joes know if their ISP uses a proxy! Even I got caught out on it (and i don't use AOL - there is no other website that has this clause) and I own a similar website. 75% of all UK ISPs use a routing servers... and your comment about using IE assigns a unique IP when using a proxy is bollox when your software only checks for 'REMOTE_ADDR' IPs:- at least check the $HTTP_CLIENT_IP and $HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR before storing the users IP (but you would need half a brain to alter your script!) You are a disgrace to the freebie scene!!! How anyone can rate you as anything other than a money hungry sham of a network is beyond me! W.> Last edited by woostar; 13-06-06 at 08:42 PM.. |
|
| | #28 |
| iPod 20gb | Re: AnyGift4Free Be WarnedWell an update on this site is she put my Anygift4Five on HOLD. I had 5 referals and she put one on HOLD, not happy as you can imagine. But it was a gamble after the last one, didn't think I would ever get anything out of her. She conned me big and proper. |
|
| | #29 | |
| MJ lady with maracas | Re: AnyGift4Free Be WarnedQuote:
This network is defo not going to be exceem supported, since the majority of exceem users either use ntl or aol, both use proxies as part of their service, and can not be avoided. Next time a USA network plans to allow uk signups, they may bother doign some research
__________________ | |
|
| | #30 | ||
| FireFox Rules! Join Date: Sep 2005 Location: Nottingham.
Posts: 5,510
![]() ![]() ![]() | Re: AnyGift4Free Be WarnedQuote:
![]() I guess this is a question for a Network owner.. maze4ever signed up through my referral link, as can be seen on the picture above she is still showing completed, I have received the paypal earlier today/Saturday evening but her account is on hold? Anyone got an explenation for that? I don't................................ Quote:
Cheers Tom PS Woostar, if you got time later hook me up on MSN... I am taking this to A4F but need some techincal support from you mate! | ||
|
| | #31 |
| iPod 20gb | Re: AnyGift4Free Be WarnedI have sent a support ticket to her and asked if it is permanant and if I can get another referal to complete and still receive my gift. Waiting for an answer. SwedishTom no worries not your fault at all. |
|
| | #32 |
| iPod 20gb | Re: AnyGift4Free Be WarnedP.S this is what my account says. Your order has been placed on hold. Fraudulant activity or violation of out TOS is striclty prOiobited. You will not receive your reward, regardless of offer or referal completion. Word for word that is. This was after I requested and one of my referals was put on HOLD. Seems odd so am waiting for her reply. |
|
![]() |
| Tags |
| anygift4free, warned |
| Thread Tools | |
| |