| | #1 |
| iPod Nano 2GB | Another free ipod websiteI got this link off gumtree. Someone posted it saying they got a free ipod from them. REMOVED UNTIL PROVEN LEGIT! You have to complete 5 offers and then they supposedly send you an ipod. I have done exactly what the website said, and then e-mailed them my proof of completing offers, asking for confirmation of receipt in the same e-mail. It's been 3 days and I haven't heard back. I couldn't fin this site in the wiki. Is it a scam? Has anyone had any experiences with this one? Thanks Naomi Last edited by Emma; 16-03-06 at 02:06 PM.. |
| Offline | |
| | #2 |
| iPod Nano 1GB | Re: Another free ipod websiteThis sounds pretty good let us know how you get on much easier than the standard way! but is it a scam hope not!
__________________ CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT MY NEW EBAY SHOP New member willing to trade green for green Im also trading MUSIC CD's for greens check out my thread below http://www.exceem.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=5873 Working on console grab - xbox - 2/2/5 Info on Console grab offers click here for Wiki freeclickz.com - game - 0/0/2 freebiefreebie - PSP - 0/0/5 euroxboxgiveaway - 1/0/5 - 1 free green from exceem nice one! member of/not working on freetech4me.com freegadget4me.com ipods.freepay.com CANT DO 888poker.com, Blue square Poker, EasyDVD, SCREENSELECT,BLOCKBUSTER, OR ANYTHING THAT REQUIRES A CREDIT CARD DEBIT CARD IS OK |
| Offline | |
| | #3 |
| I HATE LOVEFiLM PENDINGS! | Re: Another free ipod websiteWow thats pretty good, but im not trying until i have solid evidence... I did a little investigation and i cant see any signs that its a scam, however i cant see any proof to show that its not one... If it is legit, just do all 4 dvd rental trials then do the find a date offer to get someone to watch them with
__________________ |
| Offline | |
| | #4 |
| iPod 20gb | Re: Another free ipod websitekeep us informed couchpotato
__________________ ![]() ^ordered^ |
| Offline | |
| | #5 |
| Super Moderator Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: Leeds
Posts: 4,280
Thanks: 334
Thanked 501 Times in 339 Posts
![]() ![]() ![]() | Re: Another free ipod websiteCould I advise anyone from signing up to this website until it's been proved genuine! There have been websites in the past that have sent out a few free gifts, then 'mysteriously vanished' and failed to send out any more gifts! It's entirely up to you of course, just be aware!
__________________ ![]() Received: Xbox360.Freepay- iPod 30gb Photo- GHD Straighteners- £45 Amazon Vouchers- £40 in vouchers- CD Player with Radio- TMX Tickle Me Elmo- £50 John Lewis vouchers- Return flights to Las Vegas |
| Offline | |
| | #6 |
| iPod 30gb | Re: Another free ipod websiteAnd how are we suppose to sign up to the site to prove if it's legit if the link is removed? Or do our own investigating?
__________________ Hello. Havn't really got anything to say in my signature. |
| Offline | |
| | #7 |
| Super Moderator Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: Leeds
Posts: 4,280
Thanks: 334
Thanked 501 Times in 339 Posts
![]() ![]() ![]() | Re: Another free ipod websiteWe're (ie mods) are going to do some investigating first to see what we think! If we remain sceptical it may appear as unsupported ie we show it but warn users it's unsupported, or if we can prove it's a scam then it will disappear from exceem completely!
__________________ ![]() Received: Xbox360.Freepay- iPod 30gb Photo- GHD Straighteners- £45 Amazon Vouchers- £40 in vouchers- CD Player with Radio- TMX Tickle Me Elmo- £50 John Lewis vouchers- Return flights to Las Vegas |
| Offline | |
| | #8 |
| I HATE LOVEFiLM PENDINGS! | Re: Another free ipod websiteWell i doudt it will have a section on exceem as you cant have congas or anything but if the exceem team think its alright i might give it a go...
__________________ |
| Offline | |
| | #9 |
| iPod Nano 2GB | Re: Another free ipod websiteOk, well... I have e-mailed both the address on the website, and the person who posted it on gumtree a while ago (where incidentally the ad was pulled a few hours later - bad sign?). I've heard back from neither. I've done a whois search on the domain to find out who registered it. It's an address in Bradford. Perhaps it may be worth sending some snail mail there, but to be honest I think it would be wasting a stamp! Looks like a scam to me, but I'll let you know by the end of the month! |
| Offline | |
| | #10 |
| 10,000 Post Club Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: Leeds
Posts: 10,260
Thanks: 247
Thanked 2,042 Times in 943 Posts
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Re: Another free ipod websitewhat offers were there?
__________________ Jon eXceem The Free Community ![]() ![]() |
| Offline | |
| | #11 |
| Interclickz Support Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,368
Thanks: 74
Thanked 152 Times in 81 Posts
![]() | Re: Another free ipod website[edit] opps
__________________ ![]() ![]() Please do not PM for support as they'll not be answered. Instead please submit a support ticket. Last edited by woostar; 19-03-06 at 05:26 PM.. |
| Offline | |
| | #12 |
| Interclickz Support Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,368
Thanks: 74
Thanked 152 Times in 81 Posts
![]() | Re: Another free ipod websitecould someone PM me the link? (like checking out the competition W.>
__________________ ![]() ![]() Please do not PM for support as they'll not be answered. Instead please submit a support ticket. |
| Offline | |