eXceem

Go Back   eXceem > Off Topic > Interesting Websites

Claim your amazing £1,000 slots booster bonus now!


New Freebie Site?

This is a discussion on New Freebie Site? within the Interesting Websites forums, part of the Off Topic category; The website is soo slooooooow!... :/...

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-10-08, 08:37 AM   #21
iPod Nano 1GB
 
Robingbg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 67
Robingbg is an unknown quantity at this point

Re: New Freebie Site?


The website is soo slooooooow!... :/
 
Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-08, 03:13 PM   #22
iPod 20gb
 
Haggisuk99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Swansea
Posts: 549
Haggisuk99 is a jewel in the rough

Re: New Freebie Site?


Lol bit of an insult to the networks calling them a Pyramid scheme, especially as they are illegal in the uk
I think that it may be a general understanding of how the incentive site works and what the commercial termings of the paypal agreement actually mean is causing the confusion here.
They give a list of items that they would look at to determine what is against the rules for use of the site, however I see nothing that would stop an incentive site from being able to use one, technically an incentive site is a non employing promotional/advertiser site and there is nothing against the rules there in any shape or form for a network to use their services. Most people are classing an incentive site as a multilevel marketing which it is not and or a pyramid scheme which are actually illegal in the UK. So again clearly not the case for a pyramid site.

A multi level marketing scheme which is legal in this country is usually one where the person would pay to sign up to a company, then would have to pay to buy the product to resell and would be placed at a certain commision level within a group. Upon the sales then each person above him in the chain would take a slice of the profit and he would then recruit people below him in order to receive commision from their sales and so on and so on. This is a quick example of a multilevel marketing scheme. An example of a multilevel marketing company would be something like the company Avon.
Clearly again an incentive company does not fall into that catagory.
But then Avon still could use the Paypal services if it gets paypals permission to do so such as companys like Victor Chandler have as technically it is against the T&c's of Paypal clearly for you to use the site for any gambling purposes yet Victor and Chandler have clearly been able to operate with the blessing of paypal.

I think that if the networks would open a paypal account and ask them to do a company check which is an available option there would be no problem.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 04:02 PM   #23
Super Moderator
 
rider900's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7,772
rider900 is a glorious beacon of lightrider900 is a glorious beacon of lightrider900 is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to rider900

Re: New Freebie Site?


Well been on holiday so only just found this again now.

So what does everybody think? Legit or not?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 04:22 PM   #24
iPod 20gb
 
Haggisuk99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Swansea
Posts: 549
Haggisuk99 is a jewel in the rough

Re: New Freebie Site?


The site you mentioned is assocated with this site GetRewardz.com and is part of the rewardznetwork llc which has apparently been formed in 2006 and has shipped out over $50,000 pounds worth of gifts.

I had to laugh at this on the site though
100,000 Big Macs
(6675 Referrals)
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 11:02 PM   #25
Super Moderator
 
rider900's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7,772
rider900 is a glorious beacon of lightrider900 is a glorious beacon of lightrider900 is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to rider900

Re: New Freebie Site?


Yeah i laughed at that too! No one is that daft to go for that lol.

Soo legit or not?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 11:06 PM   #26
Mini Mac
 
az87aris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: South Yorkshire
Posts: 4,906
az87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to beholdaz87aris is a splendid one to behold

Re: New Freebie Site?


I'd say not.. but it's already said a few times up there ^^
__________________
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 01:51 PM   #27
iPod 20gb
 
Haggisuk99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Swansea
Posts: 549
Haggisuk99 is a jewel in the rough

Re: New Freebie Site?


Quote:
Originally Posted by rider900 View Post
Yeah i laughed at that too! No one is that daft to go for that lol.

Soo legit or not?
I dont know on the face of it it looks legitimate enough but to be frank I would prefer using one of the recognised networks here as at least you can sort things out with them on here and have a banter going. It would be hard to do that with this network as I cannot see any forum that they visit.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 02:16 PM   #28
Super Moderator
 
rider900's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7,772
rider900 is a glorious beacon of lightrider900 is a glorious beacon of lightrider900 is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to rider900

Re: New Freebie Site?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Haggisuk99 View Post
I dont know on the face of it it looks legitimate enough but to be frank I would prefer using one of the recognised networks here as at least you can sort things out with them on here and have a banter going. It would be hard to do that with this network as I cannot see any forum that they visit.
I've seen 2 of their network owners on a forum... but i can't remember it.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 02:34 PM   #29
iPod 20gb
 
Haggisuk99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Swansea
Posts: 549
Haggisuk99 is a jewel in the rough

Re: New Freebie Site?


Guess its like anything in life then you aint gonna know till you bite the bullet.
On a forum I am on I had posted 6 weeks ago about this offer etc etc and one of the guys came back and said its a scam its a scam, then ive just updated the thread with a piccy of my newly aquired ps3 and ive just noticed that he has signed up under my link today lol

Search through google for forum mentions that they have received their items and if you cant find one then decide on whether you are going to bite the bullet :P
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off





All times are GMT. The time now is 04:14 AM.
All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Forum posts are owned by the poster.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO
no new posts