Go Back   eXceem

> Off Topic > Interesting Websites




Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 14-01-08, 07:25 PM   #1
Jeremy Irons-TrueorFalse
 
skittle7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 736
Thanks: 388
Thanked 120 Times in 110 Posts
skittle7 has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to skittle7

ipoints.co.uk?


Didn't know where to post this, sorry if it is in the wrong place.

Was trying to persuade my mate to do Freepay, hopefully he'll do it tomorrow.

He said he wasn't really up for it, he'd rather stick to "ipoints"

I've seen him on that site before, you earn points for doing tasks. I think he told me you do surveys and there is LOVEFiLM there.

He apparantly has not received anything from them yet. It made me annoyed because he's rather spend his time on that site, than supported sites here, which I have proven to him.

Well, the real question, is it a scam, or legit? Has anybody used it, your experiences?

Basically, I want him to show him he's wasting his time on the site, as personally, I'm not convinced after my quick Google search.

Thanks.
__________________
Spoiler
Offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Advert - Join eXceem now to remove this advert
Old 14-01-08, 08:13 PM   #2
BANNED
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Nr Blackpool
Posts: 251
Thanks: 111
Thanked 27 Times in 18 Posts
djgallagher is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to djgallagher

Re: ipoints.co.uk?


Im signed up on it (hardly go on it though), I think it is legit though. Not given it much attention but it could be quite good actually
Offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to djgallagher For This Useful Post:
skittle7 (14-01-08)
Old 14-01-08, 10:19 PM   #3
iPod 20gb
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 856
Thanks: 104
Thanked 92 Times in 81 Posts
Cefca has a spectacular aura about

Re: ipoints.co.uk?


It's more a cashback site than a site like freebiejeebies or what have you.

Nothing wrong with it.
Offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cefca For This Useful Post:
skittle7 (15-01-08)
Old 14-01-08, 10:52 PM   #4
BANNED
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Nr Blackpool
Posts: 251
Thanks: 111
Thanked 27 Times in 18 Posts
djgallagher is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to djgallagher

Re: ipoints.co.uk?


Been looking into it a bit further tonight its quite good actually! Theres lots of ways to earn free points without signing up to trials and stuff which is good cos you can probably get a free CD or DVD out of it (wide range) but you would probably need to refer quite a few people from the looks of things to go for something big like a PS3 etc
Offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to djgallagher For This Useful Post:
skittle7 (15-01-08)
Old 15-01-08, 05:52 PM   #5
Shark_of_Mirkwood
 
connorbob21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Harrow, London
Posts: 292
Thanks: 94
Thanked 54 Times in 53 Posts
connorbob21 will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to connorbob21 Send a message via Yahoo to connorbob21

Re: ipoints.co.uk?


Yeah, it's definitely legit, but it does take a long time to get anything good from them :\
__________________
Offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to connorbob21 For This Useful Post:
skittle7 (15-01-08)
Old 15-01-08, 06:03 PM   #6
iBook
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bolton
Posts: 2,177
Thanks: 540
Thanked 412 Times in 343 Posts
sajidibby has a spectacular aura about

Re: ipoints.co.uk?


is that a ref link in your sig connorbob??
Offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-08, 06:07 PM   #7
Jon
Admin Dude
 
Jon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Leeds
Posts: 9,989
Thanks: 233
Thanked 1,875 Times in 889 Posts
Jon is a splendid one to beholdJon is a splendid one to beholdJon is a splendid one to beholdJon is a splendid one to beholdJon is a splendid one to behold

Re: ipoints.co.uk?


Aye its legit, been around for a good few years
__________________
Jon

eXceem
The Free Community

Offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jon For This Useful Post:
skittle7 (15-01-08)
Old 15-01-08, 09:22 PM   #8
Jeremy Irons-TrueorFalse
 
skittle7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 736
Thanks: 388
Thanked 120 Times in 110 Posts
skittle7 has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to skittle7

Re: ipoints.co.uk?


Blow me down.

Well, still, I'm sure good ol' referrals are easier than the site, but I might look into it.

Cheers everyone.
__________________
Spoiler
Offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-08, 08:15 PM   #9
Shark_of_Mirkwood
 
connorbob21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Harrow, London
Posts: 292
Thanks: 94
Thanked 54 Times in 53 Posts
connorbob21 will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to connorbob21 Send a message via Yahoo to connorbob21

Re: ipoints.co.uk?


Sajidibby, there's no ref. link in my signature....

there's just a link to my site.
__________________
Offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-08, 09:15 PM   #10
Bring me sunshine...
 
quietcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 113
Thanks: 12
Thanked 36 Times in 34 Posts
quietcat is an unknown quantity at this point

Re: ipoints.co.uk?


Quote:
Originally Posted by connorbob21 View Post
Yeah, it's definitely legit, but it does take a long time to get anything good from them :\
Damn right.

I've been using it for about a year.
Did manage to get enough for a CD.

The last time I got enough points for anything though, I spent on a charity donation instead.

Really not worth it, tell your mate he's a fool!!
__________________
Spoiler
Offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to quietcat For This Useful Post:
skittle7 (18-01-08)
Old 29-01-08, 10:20 PM   #11
Fortes fortuna adiuvat.
 
myrazorblad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 527
Thanks: 395
Thanked 80 Times in 77 Posts
myrazorblad has a spectacular aura about

Re: ipoints.co.uk?


haha a post about me (Y)

cos im cool

ipoints does work, but really only if you can be bothered.
Offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  eXceem > Off Topic > Interesting Websites

Advert - Join eXceem now to remove this advert

Thread Tools

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50 PM.
All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Forum posts are owned by the poster.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO