eXceem

Go Back   eXceem > The Recycle Bin > Old Forums > Old Networks > Interclickz Network

Claim your amazing £1,000 slots booster bonus now!


Bogus referral on Freeclickz?

This is a discussion on Bogus referral on Freeclickz? within the Interclickz Network forums, part of the Old Networks category; I had someone sign up at Freeclickz with the username "ebayseller" and the email address "admin at hotmail dot com" ...

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24-04-06, 08:19 AM   #1
iPod 30gb
 
Scribbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 1,125
Scribbler is a jewel in the rough

Bogus referral on Freeclickz?


I had someone sign up at Freeclickz with the username "ebayseller" and the email address "admin at hotmail dot com"

Is it just me or does that sound a bit suss? I did a google search and came up with this article: http://news.com.com/Hotmail+suffers+..._3-208740.html

Any chance you can look into this Woostar?
 
Old 24-04-06, 08:30 AM   #2
Administrator
 
Miles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,732
Miles has disabled reputation

Re: Bogus referral on Freeclickz?


moved to correct section
 
Old 24-04-06, 08:31 AM   #3
Jon
MJ lady with maracas
 
Jon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Leeds
Posts: 12,799
Jon has a brilliant futureJon has a brilliant futureJon has a brilliant futureJon has a brilliant futureJon has a brilliant futureJon has a brilliant future
Send a message via twitter to Jon

Re: Bogus referral on Freeclickz?


Quote:
March 4, 1998
date on cnet article

it will be someone puting in a fake email,and if freeclickz verifies users email addresses then it wont activate (unless its acutally bill gates wanting a free xbox360) so nowt to worry abotu really
__________________

 
Old 24-04-06, 10:13 AM   #4
Mini Mac
 
Emma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 5,438
Emma is a splendid one to beholdEmma is a splendid one to beholdEmma is a splendid one to beholdEmma is a splendid one to beholdEmma is a splendid one to behold

Re: Bogus referral on Freeclickz?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon
(unless its acutally bill gates wanting a free xbox360)
could well be!
__________________


Spoiler


consoles freebiejeebies |

Free Gifts | Free DSi XL | Free PSP Go | Free DVD Player
 
Old 24-04-06, 11:53 AM   #5
Interclickz Support
 
woostar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,353
woostar is on a distinguished road

Re: Bogus referral on Freeclickz?


Cheers Scribbler,

Had a look, and Jons right - Even though it shows in you referrals the account hasn't been activated (shame really, would have liked Bills email address so I can spam the crap outta him n seehow he likes it).


Anywhooo, not to worry ~ will be moving it from ur account in a bit.

Thanks.

W.>
 
Old 24-04-06, 12:17 PM   #6
iPod 30gb
 
Scribbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 1,125
Scribbler is a jewel in the rough

Re: Bogus referral on Freeclickz?


Cheers all.

I thought it could be someone from ebay security or some sort of internet sting operation by the police... am I sounding paranoid?

Anyway, better to be safe than sorry eh?
 
Old 24-04-06, 06:49 PM   #7
BANNED
 
Will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Harpenden, UK
Posts: 941
Will is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Will Send a message via MSN to Will

Re: Bogus referral on Freeclickz?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Scribbler
some sort of internet sting operation by the police
What could the police do about a freebie site? and why would they want to do anything?

Last edited by Will; 24-04-06 at 06:51 PM..
 
Old 24-04-06, 08:13 PM   #8
iPod 30gb
 
Scribbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 1,125
Scribbler is a jewel in the rough

Re: Bogus referral on Freeclickz?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Scribbler
am I sounding paranoid?
That'll be a yes then?
 
Old 25-04-06, 07:53 PM   #9
iPod 30gb
 
Scribbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 1,125
Scribbler is a jewel in the rough

Re: Bogus referral on Freeclickz?


He's gone now, nice one Woostar

Now, how about turning a few of my yellows green?
 
 

Tags
bogus, referral, freeclickz

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off





All times are GMT. The time now is 03:02 AM.
All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Forum posts are owned by the poster.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO
no new posts