eXceem

Go Back   eXceem > Freebie Chat > How to get greens

Claim your amazing £1,000 slots booster bonus now!


Forums

This is a discussion on Forums within the How to get greens forums, part of the Freebie Chat category; Have any of you had any success posting your links in forums without being accused of spam? Is it best ...

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-10-09, 07:40 AM   #1
iBook
 
mattflower's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Essex
Posts: 2,233
mattflower has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to mattflower

Forums


Have any of you had any success posting your links in forums without being accused of spam?
Is it best to ask the mods first?

This forum is one of the only ones I have ever used on the net where the mods aren't ban happy and on a power trip!
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-09, 08:34 AM   #2
iPod 30gb
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Widnes
Posts: 1,090
cono1717 is a jewel in the rough
You can't just go posting things like "HEY JOIN ME ON http://apple.freebiejeebies.co.uk/MYREF" that would constitue as spam. You can however post them in your signature (not on this forum though) but make sure you read the rules as some sites can be really strict about soliciting money from their users.
__________________
Totally Free iPad | McFlurry Ice Cream Van

Everything I say reflects my own opinions and not that of any company.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-09, 09:33 AM   #3
iBook
 
mattflower's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Essex
Posts: 2,233
mattflower has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to mattflower
Even if you've been a member of the forum for along time can you not try and start a thread with your link in?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-09, 09:38 AM   #4
Looking for a new job!!
 
ndev2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: St Helens
Posts: 4,277
ndev2k is a name known to allndev2k is a name known to allndev2k is a name known to allndev2k is a name known to all
Send a message via MSN to ndev2k Send a message via twitter to ndev2k
It depends on the forum. Ask on that forum it is the only way. We can give hypothetical answers all day but you don't know unless you try.
__________________
Free Stuff |Free iPhone 3GS | Free Nintendo Wii | Free PS3 | Free Stuff
Spoiler


Last edited by ndev2k; 05-10-09 at 09:38 AM..
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-09, 09:41 AM   #5
iPod 30gb
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Widnes
Posts: 1,090
cono1717 is a jewel in the rough
Think of it this way.

Your a mod. You see a thread that contains the following

"Please sign up to my link and complete a free offer for your free gift, no scam, honest".

What would you do, delete it right, you would probably not even look at the members join date or post count.

However a link in your sig, is usually fine.
__________________
Totally Free iPad | McFlurry Ice Cream Van

Everything I say reflects my own opinions and not that of any company.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-09, 10:33 AM   #6
iBook
 
mattflower's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Essex
Posts: 2,233
mattflower has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to mattflower
hmmm might give that a go instead.

Been kicked off a few forums which I used to enjoy being part of
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-09, 05:45 PM   #7
BANNED
 
xOxOx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 29
xOxOx is an unknown quantity at this point
the question is ....what forum !!
 
Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-09, 09:41 AM   #8
iPod Shuffle
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 23
suparman is an unknown quantity at this point
Put a link to a blog or site that has your referral link on it instead. I think that is allowed on most sites.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-09, 07:52 AM   #9
iPod Shuffle
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 5
chops1 is an unknown quantity at this point
I have a link in my sig on another forum hasn't been a problem...yet
 
Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-09, 10:18 AM   #10
iPod Nano 2GB
 
pixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Derby
Posts: 118
pixel has a spectacular aura about
I suspect, it is a ultra small % of people here who actually click on any links anyhow.

Everyone knows what they are and what they do.

So i see it as a pointless exercise.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-09, 10:25 AM   #11
Currently: Moderating!
 
MJ10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Thatcham, Reading
Posts: 15,784
MJ10 is a splendid one to beholdMJ10 is a splendid one to beholdMJ10 is a splendid one to beholdMJ10 is a splendid one to beholdMJ10 is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via twitter to MJ10
I think eXceem is one of the few forums with a 3 strikes policy... all the rest ban straight away!!

I had a link to my website in my sig on one forum and was banned!! On another forum I promoted a competition linked with FJ and was given a 2nd chance because I was new... wasn't that nice! They say anything related to FJ is banned because it is a "pyramid scheme"... they got eggy when I told them it wasn't and explained it to them!
__________________
Spoiler
2011 Winner of Best Site Award and Grammanazi Award. Runner up for Member of the Year 2011

Free iPhone | Free iPhone | Free iPad 3 | Sign Define App | Freebie Proof Photo Blog

Total Received: £7,446.87 plus Current Stats: 0 green 12 pending


WIN an iPod Shuffle, XBox Live, Amazon or iTunes vouchers
>> Free competition entry here <<










Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off





All times are GMT. The time now is 07:49 PM.
All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Forum posts are owned by the poster.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO
no new posts