eXceem

Go Back   eXceem > Freebie Chat > How to get greens

Claim your amazing £1,000 slots booster bonus now!


Banned?

This is a discussion on Banned? within the How to get greens forums, part of the Freebie Chat category; Ok, trying not to give any methods away but most of you will already know this one. It's a website ...

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-02-09, 11:42 AM   #1
iPod 20gb
 
crispyste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Teesside
Posts: 996
crispyste has a spectacular aura about

Banned?


Ok, trying not to give any methods away but most of you will already know this one. It's a website beginning with G. With me now?

Anyhow, I seem to have been banned from it. Does anyone know how they ban? I assumed it was based on my ip, but I've managed to get that changed and still can't post. Well, the first part of my new ip (before the first dot) is the same. They can't have banned the whole range can they? Surely that would mean all of virgin media customers have been banned!

Can anyone shed any light?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 11:47 AM   #2
iPod 30gb
 
LiamGTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: North East
Posts: 1,184
LiamGTR is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to LiamGTR
They will have banned your username... ?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 11:50 AM   #3
iPod 20gb
 
crispyste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Teesside
Posts: 996
crispyste has a spectacular aura about
Nope, not that.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 11:56 AM   #4
iPod 30gb
 
computerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 1,489
computerman is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to computerman
You might of changed your IP but it still goes back to your home address, all IP's are reg to a address
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 12:28 PM   #5
iPod Nano 4GB
 
lalala54321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: The 'Pool
Posts: 349
lalala54321 will become famous soon enough
Whats the website???
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 01:27 PM   #6
iPod 20gb
 
crispyste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Teesside
Posts: 996
crispyste has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by lalala54321 View Post
Whats the website???
I was trying not to give that away?

Are there any of you out there who know what website I'm talking about?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 01:37 PM   #7
iPod 60gb
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cambs
Posts: 1,952
gez18 is just really nicegez18 is just really nice
.....
__________________

FREE PS3/FREE IPHONE/FREE AMAZON VOUCHERS

Last edited by gez18; 04-02-09 at 01:38 PM.. Reason: thought i better not try n guess as its not fair on use who uses it
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 01:40 PM   #8
iPod 30gb
 
computerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 1,489
computerman is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to computerman
nope
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 01:44 PM   #9
iPod 20gb
 
mikejoy1969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 709
mikejoy1969 is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via Yahoo to mikejoy1969
doesn't look like it. we are all as confused as the next.
whats the site mate. Maybe knowing that can help us get you unbanned
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 01:49 PM   #10
iPod 20gb
 
mikejoy1969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 709
mikejoy1969 is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via Yahoo to mikejoy1969
try this g-url.biz - Is your site banned on Google?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 01:54 PM   #11
Mini Mac
 
claire80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 11,689
claire80 has much to be proud ofclaire80 has much to be proud ofclaire80 has much to be proud ofclaire80 has much to be proud ofclaire80 has much to be proud ofclaire80 has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to claire80
i think i know what your on about
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 02:01 PM   #12
iPod Nano 1GB
 
Preston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 87
Preston has a spectacular aura about
It's google!
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 02:24 PM   #13
iPod 60gb
 
rollingsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: luton england
Posts: 1,746
rollingsta is just really nicerollingsta is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to rollingsta
I know the website you mean I think.
I have used this myself several times and they just delete the content. No good unless its worded right.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 02:31 PM   #14
iPod 30gb
 
Gregm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Perthshire, Scotland
Posts: 1,219
Gregm is just really niceGregm is just really nice
Send a message via twitter to Gregm
Is it my website?
you're not banned feel free to log back on and sign up via the links on the homepage
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 04:09 PM   #15
Mini Mac
 
Harvez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: l33dz
Posts: 9,490
Harvez has a brilliant futureHarvez has a brilliant futureHarvez has a brilliant futureHarvez has a brilliant futureHarvez has a brilliant futureHarvez has a brilliant future
that site will report you for spamming, once had a member come on here kicking of because of all the ****e that gets spammed on there.
__________________

Freebiejeebies | Free iphone | Free Blackberry | Free Wii U | Free laptop

Someone once said "Life is what you make it", I disagree sometimes life makes you into what you are.


 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 04:26 PM   #16
iPod 20gb
 
crispyste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Teesside
Posts: 996
crispyste has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregm View Post
Is it my website?
you're not banned feel free to log back on and sign up via the links on the homepage
Lol, yeah no probs....

Quote:
Originally Posted by harvez View Post
that site will report you for spamming, once had a member come on here kicking of because of all the ****e that gets spammed on there.
I'm not spamming, they just think it's a scam.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 04:28 PM   #17
blah blah blah
 
arcticfox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Here
Posts: 18,022
arcticfox has a reputation beyond reputearcticfox has a reputation beyond reputearcticfox has a reputation beyond reputearcticfox has a reputation beyond reputearcticfox has a reputation beyond reputearcticfox has a reputation beyond reputearcticfox has a reputation beyond reputearcticfox has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via twitter to arcticfox
Quote:
Originally Posted by crispyste View Post

I'm not spamming, they just think it's a scam.
I think they just get peed off at the same kinda posts, in the same way we get peed off when all the posts appear for mobiles etc.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 08:56 PM   #18
Mini Mac
 
ainsleee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sandfields, Port Talbot
Posts: 4,098
ainsleee is a splendid one to beholdainsleee is a splendid one to beholdainsleee is a splendid one to beholdainsleee is a splendid one to beholdainsleee is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via MSN to ainsleee Send a message via twitter to ainsleee
If its the site i think your on about, Ive had a run in with them where they banned me posting without telling me, when I decided to buy a featured ad they still took the money off me even though my ad was never going to be posted.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 09:09 PM   #19
iPod 20gb
 
crispyste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Teesside
Posts: 996
crispyste has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by ainsleee View Post
If its the site i think your on about, Ive had a run in with them where they banned me posting without telling me, when I decided to buy a featured ad they still took the money off me even though my ad was never going to be posted.
I think it is. So did you ever manage to post again after that? If so, how?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 09:19 PM   #20
Mini Mac
 
ainsleee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sandfields, Port Talbot
Posts: 4,098
ainsleee is a splendid one to beholdainsleee is a splendid one to beholdainsleee is a splendid one to beholdainsleee is a splendid one to beholdainsleee is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via MSN to ainsleee Send a message via twitter to ainsleee
I didnt look back to be honest, I dont like the fact that a large site like that can abuse its powers like that. Id prfer to stay clear from it.
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off





All times are GMT. The time now is 06:52 PM.
All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Forum posts are owned by the poster.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO
no new posts