| |||||||
This is a discussion on freebiejeebies.co.uk a scam?? within the General Freebie Chat forums, part of the Freebie Chat category; This thread really seems to attract the ref links. I wonder what it is?...
![]() |
| | Thread Tools |
| | #41 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: U.S.
Posts: 673
![]() | This thread really seems to attract the ref links. I wonder what it is? |
|
| | #42 |
| iPod Shuffle Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 24
![]() | now way lockerz is a scam...edited drivel... mod edit - seriously, before you come onto a forum like this, do a bit of research, then you wont look as stupid telling everyone about free gift sites that we are already signed up to and how the whole process works. Last edited by arcticfox; 02-08-10 at 02:11 PM.. |
|
| | #43 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Birmingham
Posts: 892
![]() | Your an idiot....try reading the rules before posting. |
|
| | #44 |
| Currently: Moderating! | lol, terrible post! BYE BYE!
__________________ Spoiler Free iPhone | Free iPhone | Free iPad 3 | Sign Define App | Freebie Proof Photo Blog Total Received: £7,446.87 plus Current Stats: 0 green 12 pending WIN an iPod Shuffle, XBox Live, Amazon or iTunes vouchers >> Free competition entry here << Spoiler Spoiler Spoiler |
|
| | #45 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Birmingham
Posts: 892
![]() | I have no time to be nice to people who are idiots and dont read the rules lol, its abit obvious that everyone on this forum is signed up already if they looked around for 5min. Last edited by NeonLord; 02-08-10 at 02:13 PM.. |
|
| | #46 |
| BANNED Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 7
![]() | Mate do you need any help with exchanging referalls ?? Regards Gary |
|
| | #47 |
| Mini Mac | You can't do trades here Gary! |
|
| | #48 |
| FJ Network Owner | I wish people wouldn't bump this thread, I get chills everytime I see the title!
__________________ |
|
| | #49 |
| iPod Nano 1GB Join Date: Jul 2010 Location: Omagh
Posts: 40
![]() | yeh hopefully no more bumps :P |
|
| | #50 |
| Mini Mac Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 5,450
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Do you want it closing?
__________________ |
|
| | #51 |
| iPod Nano 4GB Join Date: Jul 2010 Location: Hertford
Posts: 265
![]() | What do you mean by bumping the forum? |
|
| | #52 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 503
![]() | Please someone close this thread! |
|
| | #53 |
| blah blah blah | we can close it if Richard/Alex wants us to or just simply add the word "Is" to the start of the thread title. I'm guessing that would be one of the most asked questions when we try and get people to sign up and we tell them about our proof and exceem so I guess if they come here and see titles like the above, they may choose to read the thread and maybe they will feel a bit more convinced after reading it. Who knows?
__________________ |
|
| | #54 |
| iPod Shuffle Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 13
![]() | FreebieJeebies is a scamFreebieJeebies is a scam service (imo). I and 2 referrrals have completed their myhosting.com offer (now I see that it's no longer on their website) and after 2 months of waiting (in this time one of my referral's status remained pending, their reason was that the advertiser was making additional verification) they said that they can't send my gift, because their advertiser refuses to pay them due to the fact that the offer I purchased was to cheap. However they admit that it was their mistake because on their website at the offers page they were saying "Complete any hosting offer from myhosting.com", but they still refuse to send my gift (35 pounds value), saying that they were also not paid by their advertiser (I don't understand why this is my fault). So FreebieJeebies are scammers. |
|
| | #55 |
| Mini Mac Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: l33dz
Posts: 9,488
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Bye retard.
__________________ Freebiejeebies | Free iphone | Free Blackberry | Free Wii U | Free laptop Someone once said "Life is what you make it", I disagree sometimes life makes you into what you are. |
|
| | #56 | |
| iPaidNothing Join Date: Sep 2010 Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,092
![]() | Quote:
You just need to make sure that you've followed all of the T&C's correctly, and that your referrals have too. FreebieJeebies wouldn't not give you your gift, unless you've done something wrong (or your referrals).
__________________ | |
|
| | #57 |
| iPaidNothing Join Date: Sep 2010 Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,092
![]() | 1000!
__________________ |
|
| | #58 |
| FJ Network Owner | We've already explained this to you in private but as you've brought it up in public i'll mention it again. We have apologised to you but you seem unwilling to be patient and let us try and sort this out. What actually happened for those interested parties - we get the myhosting offer through CJ - the requirements for the commission there are shown as 'Purchase any web hosting package' so this is what we listed on our site. All our myhosting offers have been revoked with the reason 'Invalid Credit Card' so this is what I informed the user posting above. He then contacted myhosting who told him that they had never told us that (despite me sending him a screenshot for proof) and the real reason was because his hosting package didn't cost enough to pay the commission out. News to us, that's not what it said on the advertisers page. I've been trying to get CJ to sort out the revokes but they won't intervene saying advertisers can do what they like with commissions and our option is just to withdraw from the program which I have done. I have also contacted myhosting directly (who went on to accuse us of misleading our customers, when it is in fact us that have been misled) I don't know what else to say to the user above as he has vowed to shut our website down, ruin our business sworn at and threatened us and given ridiculous deadlines which we cannot meet because it is out of our hands. I really am trying to get this resolved and whilst I totally understand the frustration this is why we have terms and conditions to protect ourselves from non payment from the advertiser. We can only go on what they tell us which is 'invalid credit card' and although I have seen the email to this user from myhosting, they won't reply to me directly. I don't normally comment on individual cases on the forum but he made it public so why not? **EDIT - also bear in mind that we have lost out financially too we haven't been paid!
__________________ Last edited by moviedrome; 19-03-12 at 08:24 PM.. |
|
| | #59 |
| iPod Shuffle Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 13
![]() | |
|
| | #60 | |
| iPod Shuffle Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 13
![]() | Quote:
| |
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| |