| | #1 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 651
Thanks: 80
Thanked 118 Times in 116 Posts
![]() | Is this freepay?Just stumbled upon this site. The sing-up looks very similar and so does the name: https://www.gratisgoods.co.uk
__________________ AM LEAVING |
| Offline |
| | #2 | |
| is not just for Xmas | Re: Is this freepay?Quote:
| |
| Offline |
| | #3 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 651
Thanks: 80
Thanked 118 Times in 116 Posts
![]() | Re: Is this freepay?Well I signed up, lets see how it goes on! And the proper link is: http://www.gratisgoods.co.uk/
__________________ AM LEAVING |
| Offline |
| | #4 | |
| is not just for Xmas | Re: Is this freepay?Quote:
What actually was the hurry to sign up? Personally I would have waited for more info about this site, or any others that just spring up. At this moment you (and I) have no idea whether this site is owned by someone who has previously scammed, but I'm sure that someone will no doubt enlighten us. | |
| Offline |
| | #5 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 651
Thanks: 80
Thanked 118 Times in 116 Posts
![]() | Re: Is this freepay?Well I didnt really give out my proper adress details etc. I missed a few letters and my postcode was greatly changed.
__________________ AM LEAVING Last edited by ultimate1; 04-05-08 at 02:53 PM.. |
| Offline |
| | #6 | ||
| Yup! Join Date: Aug 2005 Location: Tewkes
Posts: 4,397
Thanks: 565
Thanked 524 Times in 449 Posts
![]() ![]() | Re: Is this freepay?Quote:
Quote:
__________________ Stuff.... Spoiler | ||
| Offline |
| | #7 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 651
Thanks: 80
Thanked 118 Times in 116 Posts
![]() | Re: Is this freepay?Yeah, but if its a scam, then I will rather break the T&C's than to give proper info!
__________________ AM LEAVING |
| Offline |
| | #8 |
| Yup! Join Date: Aug 2005 Location: Tewkes
Posts: 4,397
Thanks: 565
Thanked 524 Times in 449 Posts
![]() ![]() | Re: Is this freepay?and if its for real, they've got a reason not to send you your gift lol
__________________ Stuff.... Spoiler |
| Offline |
| | #9 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 549
Thanks: 301
Thanked 61 Times in 55 Posts
![]() | Re: Is this freepay?hmmm... this definately sounds dodgy.... and why are you promoting it ultimate1 if you know nothing about it. And as Arcticfox said, it's only been registered a week.... |
| Offline |
| | #10 |
| Freebiejeebies | Re: Is this freepay?It's not freepay, it's registered to an address in the UK, but for a brand new site to be offering ringtones as full credit i'd steer well clear - just my tuppence worth |
| Online |
| | #11 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 651
Thanks: 80
Thanked 118 Times in 116 Posts
![]() | Re: Is this freepay?Lol. I'm not promoting it, I'm just asking if it is a legitimate one or not. Why would I care about this site. I want to find out whether or not someone has recieved or done it before!
__________________ AM LEAVING |
| Offline |
| | #12 |
| Yup! Join Date: Aug 2005 Location: Tewkes
Posts: 4,397
Thanks: 565
Thanked 524 Times in 449 Posts
![]() ![]() | Re: Is this freepay?but it says on their front page that they only opened last week.. so how would anyone have done it..
__________________ Stuff.... Spoiler |
| Offline |
| The Following User Says Thank You to cd02 For This Useful Post: | Doctor (04-05-08) |
| | #13 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 651
Thanks: 80
Thanked 118 Times in 116 Posts
![]() | Re: Is this freepay?Never saw that. OK lets just put this topic to peace until someone confirms that it is indeed legit.
__________________ AM LEAVING |
| Offline |
| | #14 | |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 549
Thanks: 301
Thanked 61 Times in 55 Posts
![]() | Re: Is this freepay?Quote:
how did you find it? | |
| Offline |
| | #15 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 651
Thanks: 80
Thanked 118 Times in 116 Posts
![]() | Re: Is this freepay?On another Freebie Forum.
__________________ AM LEAVING |
| Offline |
| | #16 |
| Mini Mac Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,862
Thanks: 425
Thanked 757 Times in 571 Posts
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Re: Is this freepay?it has been asked about lots of times if you do a google search..... |
| Online |
| | #17 | |
| is not just for Xmas | Re: Is this freepay?Quote:
I personally would give any site some time. I read other forums and see sites come and go so dont like to see people scammed. the admins/mods seem to be good judges when it comes to new sites and thats what I go by. If they come back and said this site was legit and ok to use.......well, let's see. | |
| Offline |
| | #18 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 601
Thanks: 93
Thanked 84 Times in 81 Posts
![]() | Re: Is this freepay?dont kno if this has got anything to do with it but wasnt the guy from freepay's username on here "GRATISAARON" a couple of years ago??? their may be some resemblence as the the site is gratisgoods
__________________ |
| Offline |
| | #19 |
| is not just for Xmas | Re: Is this freepay?nothing to do with it. Grattisarron came from USA, grattis goods comes from nuorthumberland |
| Offline |
| | #20 |
| iPod 20gb Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 601
Thanks: 93
Thanked 84 Times in 81 Posts
![]() | Re: Is this freepay?o ok thts tht cleared up thanks
__________________ Spoiler |