eXceem

Go Back   eXceem > eXceem supported sites > Freebiejeebies

Claim your amazing £1,000 slots booster bonus now!


Odd Signups?

This is a discussion on Odd Signups? within the Freebiejeebies forums, part of the eXceem supported sites category; Wondering if theres some spam thing going on with FJ sign ups at the moment or if it's just someone ...

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-09-10, 10:54 PM   #1
Mini Mac
 
beezer123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Aberdeenshire
Posts: 4,038
beezer123 has much to be proud ofbeezer123 has much to be proud ofbeezer123 has much to be proud ofbeezer123 has much to be proud ofbeezer123 has much to be proud ofbeezer123 has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to beezer123

Odd Signups?


Wondering if theres some spam thing going on with FJ sign ups at the moment or if it's just someone chancing their luck with my account.

Just had these sign ups on gadgets.


Code:
207160  	sale-qnvh6-1955627859@craigslist.org  	 Not Completed  	email this user
207156 	sale-ypdhf-1955632880@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207155 	sale-rxum3-1955639044@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207154 	sale-ymqr9-1955648507@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207153 	sale-cpkjg-1955656754@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207152 	sale-sxdc4-1955665745@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207147 	sale-daktf-1955594861@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207140 	sale-6jr2m-1955607504@craigslist.org
Any light to be shed?
__________________
My Sites

Free Nintendo DSi
Free Macbook Pro
Free Galaxy Nexus
Free iPhone 4S
Free iPad 2


open spoiler to see what im doing
Spoiler
 
Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-10, 11:06 PM   #2
Romper Stomper
 
Cruelworld's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Behind the fridge...
Posts: 4,263
Cruelworld is a glorious beacon of lightCruelworld is a glorious beacon of lightCruelworld is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via twitter to Cruelworld
Generator maybe ?

Looks like bot action.
Report then ignore, or just ignore coz they will all revoke anyway, up to you.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-10, 11:07 PM   #3
Mini Mac
 
iFreeZone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7,553
iFreeZone is just really niceiFreeZone is just really nice
??? That's weird...
__________________
 
Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-10, 11:27 PM   #4
iPod Nano 2GB
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 143
Nick3232 is an unknown quantity at this point
its the end of the world hackers finally hacked fj!!
 
Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-10, 03:00 AM   #5
iPod Nano 4GB
 
DieselDragn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Location, Location!
Posts: 302
DieselDragn will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezer123 View Post
Wondering if theres some spam thing going on with FJ sign ups at the moment or if it's just someone chancing their luck with my account.
Just had these sign ups on gadgets.
Code:
207160  sale-qnvh6-1955627859@craigslist.org  	 Not Completed 	email this user
207156 	sale-ypdhf-1955632880@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207155 	sale-rxum3-1955639044@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207154 	sale-ymqr9-1955648507@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207153 	sale-cpkjg-1955656754@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207152 	sale-sxdc4-1955665745@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207147 	sale-daktf-1955594861@craigslist.org 	Not Completed 	email this user
207140 	sale-6jr2m-1955607504@craigslist.org
Any light to be shed?
Like the others have said, it definitely looks like robot action. The "sale" substring in the address suggests to me that (Although this is a complete guess, mind) someone might be trying to push sales for something through a website somewhere, piping it through an FJ referral link to get the Greens without the buyers knowing, and - If this is indeed the case - It's just possible they might've entered their referral link into their bot/program/screen-scraper incorrectly!

Staying on the subject of substrings; The last ten digits of each address fit the pattern for NANP telephone numbers (North American Numbering Plan) with the first number being 195-562-7859...But I can't seem to match that 195 code to a physical location. Indeed, it looks like NANP area codes might run in the range 201-999, so I can't say for sure.

Any Phreakers happen to know where a 195 prefix might normally be encountered? I think I can vaguely recall 195 being something to do with ATT test loops, but I cannot confirm that wild guess.
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off





All times are GMT. The time now is 11:42 AM.
All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Forum posts are owned by the poster.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO
no new posts