eXceem

Go Back   eXceem > eXceem supported sites > Freebiejeebies

Claim your amazing £1,000 slots booster bonus now!


Something a little dodgy??

This is a discussion on Something a little dodgy?? within the Freebiejeebies forums, part of the eXceem supported sites category; Hi one of my sign-ups has obviously been trying to get referals, He has had an e-mail from someone with ...

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-04-10, 09:03 AM   #1
iPod Nano 2GB
 
yendor35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 162
yendor35 will become famous soon enough

Something a little dodgy??


Hi one of my sign-ups has obviously been trying to get referals, He has had an e-mail from someone with a dodgy message.
Here is what he sent me:

hi, not sure if this is the same thing but if this is the freebie jeebies thing it doesn't work anymore cos people are using a hacked link now which gives you 100 free referals as soon as you have completed a free offer. http://select.freebiejeebies.co.uk/*****

I have deleted the link number but if any Moderators want to know who it is and need the number then I will pass it on to them.
He now thinks the FreebieJeebies is a bit dodgy and I need to reassure him it's not.

Any ideas.

Cheers
 
Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-10, 10:01 AM   #2
iPod Nano 1GB
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 97
hamd01 is on a distinguished road
Personally Id be telling him that just like any system involving moneytry goods, freebiejeebies is open to abuse, and that in this case the person will be penalised according to freebiejeebies terms and conditions.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-10, 12:59 PM   #3
iPod 60gb
 
williamblah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Colchester, Essex
Posts: 1,898
williamblah is just really nicewilliamblah is just really nice
Send a message via twitter to williamblah
For any new/unknowing members reading this, there is no such thing as a hacked link. It is impossible to get referrals on the freebie networks any way other than legitimately, because all refs are checked. The person who says they have a hacked link just wants you to sign up so they can get referrals for themselves.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-10, 01:22 PM   #4
iBook
 
the joker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Location : Location
Posts: 2,491
the joker is just really nicethe joker is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to the joker Send a message via Skype™ to the joker
I'm sure Rich would like to get that Ref ID ... Please just post the ref ID here and after one or two day you'll get a real surprise when trying to login into your FJ account
 
Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-10, 02:03 PM   #5
iPod Nano 2GB
 
yendor35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 162
yendor35 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by the joker View Post
I'm sure Rich would like to get that Ref ID ... Please just post the ref ID here and after one or two day you'll get a real surprise when trying to login into your FJ account
Why will I get a real suprise?? I am only passing on a e-mail that was sent to me by someone that signed up to my account. And all they wanted to know if FJ is real or a scam.
As for posting the REF ID if Rich wants it? I will gladly pass it on to him.
But this has nothing to do with me. Thats why I put it in bold writting.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-10, 03:40 PM   #6
..is a Muppet!
 
FurbtasticM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Swindon
Posts: 10,243
FurbtasticM has a reputation beyond reputeFurbtasticM has a reputation beyond reputeFurbtasticM has a reputation beyond reputeFurbtasticM has a reputation beyond reputeFurbtasticM has a reputation beyond reputeFurbtasticM has a reputation beyond reputeFurbtasticM has a reputation beyond reputeFurbtasticM has a reputation beyond reputeFurbtasticM has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by yendor35 View Post
Why will I get a real suprise??
I think he means the person whose link it is would get a surprise, not you.
__________________

Last edited by FurbtasticM; 28-04-10 at 03:40 PM..
 
Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-10, 03:55 PM   #7
iPod Nano 2GB
 
yendor35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 162
yendor35 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by FurbtasticM View Post
I think he means the person whose link it is would get a surprise, not you.
I did wonder that, But being new I was not to sure. But then again he is THE JOKER
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off





All times are GMT. The time now is 01:52 AM.
All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Forum posts are owned by the poster.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO
no new posts